Walker Hornung and The Brotherhood of the Grape. Walker, along with the band Q-South, got his start introducing New York City to a new sound: rock attacked by flamenco guitars. His songwriting in Q-South created the timeless 1997 self-titled release, along with a string of unforgettable performances across Manhattan and the wider U.S. His search for different styles also led him to collaborations with Soca sensations Machel Montano, Alison Hinds, and Bunji Garlin, and the Caribbean provided a brand new garden for Walker's blend of rock and soca to take root. 
A string of hits later, and a few years after the debut release of Q-South, The Brotherhood of the Grape was assembled. The whole musical journey was recorded in the album Almost Homeless (2002), which was followed by Bar-Humbug (2003) and The One and Lonely (2005) Dive Deep Down (2016). These releases, along with Hornung's albums Soca and Me (2008) Songs from the Old Neighborhood (2010), and Q-South Live @ C.B.G.B's (2011) Greetings From South Queens (2012) The King's Heartbeat (2013) are all available on Into the Whip Records.
In 2013 Walker and producer Kooly Chat formed The King's Heartbeat a blend of Rock/Reggae and Soca with B.M.W.A, Luci Emm and Walker all sharing vocal duties...The band is finally the perfect vehicle for all the genre's from the previous years...Check out The King's Heartbeat.
The Brotherhood of the Grape's 2016 release "Dive Deep Down" was supprted by a slew of dates in 2017. In January of 2017 Walker,Rjae Ism and Ed "The Ace" Klinger unveiled thier avante garde work entitled "The Great Silence of Outer Space". 2020 will begin with the release of "113 Miles to Downsville" by The Brotherhood od the Grape and a Solo work in entitled "The Bee Keeper"...stay tuned

Alt-Rock, Soca, R+B, Reggae and Folk

Band Members 
Current Line-up in The Brotherhood of the Grape
Walker Hornung: Vocals/Guitar
Eddy Joe McCabe: Bass

Ed "Ace" Klinger: Drums
Roger Mascetti: Guitar
Greg Holt: Violin
Robert Rizzo: Guitar

Record Label
Into The Whip Records


© 2o18